South StatesBayelsa State

The present day Bayelsa State was one of the states created by the Federal military government of General Sani Abacha on 1 October 1996 as an acronym from the three major local government areas in the region namely Brass, Yenagoa and Sagbama in the then Rivers State. Bayelsa has her capital in Yenogoa and is placed in the lower southern part of the Niger Delta more

Rivers State

Port Harcourt which was named after Lewis Harcourt, the colonial secretary in 1912 is the cosmopolitan city that is the capital of Rivers State. The history of Rivers State is traceable to 1885 when it was part of the Oil Rivers Protectorate. It was named after the many rivers that border its territory and constituted one of the earliest states which came into being upon the dissolution of the old eastern regional structure in 1967. Until 1996, Bayelsa state was part of Rivers. It is bounded on the South by the Atlantic Ocean, to the North by Imo, Abia and Anambra States, to the East by Akwa Ibom State and to the West by Bayelsa and Delta more

Akwa-Ibom State

The name Akwa Ibom was derived from the Qua Iboe River which originates from Umuahia hills. Akwa Ibom was carved out of Cross River State on September 23, 1987 by combining Uyo, Ikot Ekpene, Eket and Abak divisions of old Calabar province. The state is located in the coastal South-Southern part of the country, with a land mass area of 7,081km2 and a population of almost 5 million people. It is bordered on the east by Cross River State, on the west by Rivers State and Abia State, and on the south by the Atlantic more

Cross River State

Cross River state derives her name from the river Oyono which passes through the state. The state then known as the South Eastern state became part of the 12 states created at the eve of the civil war in 1967 by the General Yakubu Gowon regime. Its name was changed to Cross River State in the 1976 state creation exercise by the then General Murtala Mohammed more

Edo State

The present day Edo State has a rich cultural and political heritage dating back to pre-colonial era. The state has undergone numerous metamorphoses since 1900 when it was part of the Southern protectorate of Nigeria; later becoming part of the Western region, Mid-western region, Mid-western state, Bendel state and finally Edo state in August 1991 when it was splinted into two with Delta state being the other more

Delta State

Delta State is one of the states in the Niger Delta region of Nigeria. A unique character of the state is her oil rich riverine area which holds a rich deposit of crude oil and gas. Delta state was formed when the old Bendel state was divided in August 1991 with Edo state being the other more


Dickson Rotimi Godswill
Liyel Adams Uduaghan



Zenith Bank   Access Bank   GTBank   First Bank   Access Bank   GTBank   GTBank


        Sahara Energy      Keystone Bank      NDDC        EcoBank        FCMB        SterlingBank